Milan Records has released The Wheel of Time: The First Turn, the first soundtrack album for the Amazon original series developed by Rafe Judkins based on Robert Jordan’s fantasy epic of the same name. The album features the principal themes written by the fantasy drama’s composer Lorne Balfe (Black Widow, Mission: Impossible – Fallout, The Lego Batman Movie, His Dark Materials, Bad Boys for Life). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. A CD version will be available to order here within the next couple of days. As previously reported, three more soundtrack albums featuring Balfe’s score from the first season of the show will be coming out over the next couple of weeks. Check back on this page for updates. The Wheel of Time starring Rosamund Pike, Josha Stradowski, Madeleine Madden, Marcus Rutherford, Barney Harris, Hammed Animashaun, Zoë Robins,  Álvaro Morte, Daniel Henney, Johann Myers, Priyanka Bose, Taylor Napier and Emmanuel Imani will premiere next Friday, November 19 on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Mashithamel (Young Love) (3:33)
2. Moiraine Sedai (4:08)
3. Ta’maral’ailen (Web of Destiny) (4:01)
4. Aes Sedai (Servants of All) (2:24)
5. Ost Ninto Shostya (On Your Knees) (2:29)
6. Mashiara (Lost Love) (6:19)
7. Al’Naito (The Flame) (4:08)
8. Al’Cair Sei (Goldeneyes) (2:57)
9. Caisen’shar (Old Blood) (3:34)
10. Aman Syndai (Dragon Reborn) (2:48)
11. Noriv al Zaffid (Two Halves of One Whole) (2:00)
12. Al’Dival (For the Light) (3:36)
13. Wab’shar (Bonded) (4:39)
14. Mordero’Sheen (Bringers of Death) (6:28)