Milan Records has announced The Wheel of Time: The First Turn, the first soundtrack album for the Amazon original series featuring the principal themes written by the show’s composer Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – Fallout, Black Widow, His Dark Materials, The LEGO Batman Movie, The Crown, Bad Boys for Life). The 14-track collection includes key themes written by Balfe for the characters, settings and ideas central to The Wheel of Time universe and will be released digitally next Friday, November 12. Two first vocal tracks (Mashiara (Lost Love) & Caisen’shar (Old Blood)) featuring lyrics written and performed in Old Tongue, a language specific to the world of The Wheel of Time, are already available to stream/download now (listen to both tracks after the jump). A vinyl edition is set to come out in 2022. Three additional soundtrack albums featuring Balfe’s scores from the series will be released over the next couple of months. A first track from the composer’s music was released last month. The Wheel of Time is developed by Rafe Judkins based on Robert Jordan’s fantasy epic and stars Rosamund Pike, Josha Stradowski, Marcus Rutherford, Madeleine Madden,  Barney Harris, Zoë Robins, Hammed Animashaun, Álvaro Morte, Johann Myers, Daniel Henney, Priyanka Bose, Taylor Napier and Emmanuel Imani. The fantasy drama will premiere on November 19 on Amazon Prime.