‘Violet’ Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: November 2, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Secret Lodge Recordings has released a soundtrack album for Justin Bateman’s feature directorial debut Violet. The album features the film’s original score composed by VUM. The Violet Sessions is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. Violet is written and directed by Bateman and stars Oliva Munn, Luke Bracey and Justin Theroux. The movie revolves around a woman who – after realizing she’s spent years allowing fear to drive every decision she makes – must learn to silence her relentlessly negative inner thoughts in order to regain control over her life. The drama, which premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival, was released in select theaters last Friday by Relativity Media and will be coming out on VOD on November 9.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Flashback (1:00)
2. Walk Out (2:23)
3. Take in the Night (2:16)
4. Future Unfolding (2:07)
5. All Turned On (2:44)
6. Cold Sweat (2:11)
7. Dream Cycle (2:55)
8. Sha La La (5:11)
9. The Voice (1:17)
10. Turning Away (2:02)
11. The Space Between (6:26)
12. Over the Line (2:07)
13. Then What (2:06)