The only movie opening in theaters nationwide this week is the film adaptation of the stage musical Dear Evan Hansen directed by Stephen Chobsky and starring Ben Platt, Kaitlyn Dever, Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, Amandla Stenberg, Nik Dodani, Colton Ryan, Danny Pino and DeMarius Copes. The film’s original score is composed by Dan Romer (Beasts of the Southern Wild, Luca, Maniac, Beasts of No Nation, The Good Doctor) and Justin Paul (The Greatest Showman) who co-wrote the songs for the original music with Benj Pasek. Interscope Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the movie, including the original track The Anonymous Ones written by Pasek, Paul & Stenberg. Click here for the full album details and to learn more about the Universal Pictures release.

Opening in select theaters today before premiering on Netflix next Friday, October 1, is the thriller The Guilty directed by Antoine Fuqua and starring Jake Gyllenhaal. Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, WonderRay Donovan, The AffairThe Good ShepherdEnough Said) has composed the film’s original score. No word yet on a soundtrack release. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the movie, which premiered earlier this month at the Venice Film Festival.