Walt Disney Records has released a new soundtrack album for Pixar’s animated feature Soul. The album features eight jazz selections from and inspired by the film by Jon Batiste who received his first Academy Award this year for his work on the movie. Five of the tracks included on the record have previously only been released as part of the vinyl jazz album released last December. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music services. The original soundtrack, which also includes the original score by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, as well as another vinyl edition featuring the composers’ score have previously been released at the time of the film’s release. Soul is directed by Pete Docter and features the voice talent of Ahmir Questlove Thompson, Daveed Diggs, Phylicia Rashad, Tina Fey and Jamie Foxx. The animated film premiered on Christmas Day of last year on Disney+ and is now also available to purchase on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Initial Pursuit (1:20)
2. Danceland (3:30)
3. Epistrophy (3:38)
4. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart (2:52)
5. Blue Rondo a la Turk (1:02)
6. Bigger Than Us (From “Soul”) (1:51)
7. Born to Play (From “Soul”) (2:00)
8. Born to Play Reprise (From “Soul”) (0:50)

  1. JackS says:

    This movie is amazing! ❤