Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Picard, Legion, The Umbrella Academy, The Night Of) is the composer of the new Netflix limited series Brand New Cherry Flavor. The show is created by Lenore Zion & Nick Antosca based on the novel by Todd Grimson and stars Rosa Salazar, Eric Lange, Catherine Keener, Jeff Ward, Manny Jacinto, Hannah Levien and Patrick Fischler. The 8-part psychological horror drama follows a filmmaker who heads to Hollywood in the early ’90s to make her movie, but tumbles down a hallucinatory rabbit hole of sex, magic, revenge – and kittens. Zion and Antosca are also executive producing the Eat the Cat production. Russo has previously collaborated with Antosca on Syfy’s Channel Zero and the Hulu limited series The ActBrand New Cherry Flavor will premiere this Friday, August 13 exclusively on Netflix.

Russo’s other current TV scoring projects include Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, The Umbrella Academy, Snowfall, For All Mankind and Lucifer, all of which will return for new seasons.