WaterTower Music has announced the full details of the soundtrack album for the new film adaptation of Mortal Kombat. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Grammy Award and Golden Globe nominee Benjamin Wallfisch (It, Blade Runner 2049, Shazam!, Annabelle Creation, Hidden Figures, Lights Out). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, April 16 and will be available to stream/download here. A CD version will be available to order on Amazon. As previously reported, the Wallfisch-produced and -performed Techno Syndrome 2021 remix from the film is already to stream/download now. Mortal Kombat is directed by Simon McQuoid and stars Lewis Tan, Jessica McNamee, Josh Lawson, Mehcad Brooks, Ludi Lin, Tadanobu Asano, Chin Han, Joe Taslim and Hiroyuki Sanada. The movie inspired by inspired by the video game franchise follows MMA fighter Cole Young as he seeks out Earth’s greatest champions in order to stand against the enemies of Outworld in a high stakes battle for the universe. The New Line Cinema production will be released in theaters nationwide on April 23 by Warner Bros. Pictures and will also be available to stream on HBO Max on the same day. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Techno Syndrome 2021 (Mortal Kombat)
2. Hanzo Hasashi
3. Lord Raiden
4. Bi-Han
5. Shang Tsung
6. Cole Young
7. Birthmark
8. Sonya Blade
9. Kano v Reptile
10. Liu Kang
11. The Great Protector
12. Sub-Zero
13. Kung Lao
14. Origins
15. Kabal
16. Goro
17. Arcana
18. Jax Briggs
19. The Void
20. The Tournament
21. Sub-Zero v Cole Young
22. I Am Scorpion
23. We Fight as One
24. Get Over Here

  1. Andrew says:

    I was looking forward to something like what Lorne Balfe did with the Mission Impossible theme.