Filmtrax has released a soundtrack album for the drama A Girl from Mogadishu. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nitin Sawhney (The Namesake, Mowgli: Legend of the Jungle, Breathe, Lila Says, Traitors). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. A Girl from Mogadishu is written and directed by Mary McGuckian and stars Aja Naomi King, Martha Canga Antonio, Barkhad Abdi, Orla Brady and Stanley Townsend. The movie tells a true story based on the testimony of Ifrah Ahmed, who having escaped war-torn Somalia, emerged as one of the world’s foremost international activists against gender-based violence.
The drama premiered in the U.S. this summer and is now available to stream on Showtime and will open in Irish theaters this December.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening (2:32)
2. Walking (1:19)
3. Opening Monologue (7:07)
4. After The Horror (1:50)
5. The Journey (feat. Anna Phoebe & Zayn Mohammed) (2:02)
6. Stopped By The Military (feat. Anna Phoebe) (1:43)
7. Checkpoint Ethiopia (feat. Anna Phoebe) (1:53)
8. Night (1:38)
9. Airport (feat. Anna Phoebe & Zayn Mohammed) (2:50)
10. Medical Montage (feat. Anna Phoebe) (3:06)
11. Becoming An Activist (4:38)
12. Speech (4:22)
13. Father (1:00)
14. The Family (7:21)