‘Roadkill’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: November 18, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , , ,

Silva Screen Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the BBC series Roadkill. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Harry Escott (ShameHard Candy, Welcome to the Punch, A Mighty Heart, The Wedding Guest, The English Game). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Monday, November 23 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Roadkill  is created by David Hare and stars Hugh Laurie, Helen McCrory, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Saskia Reeves, Sarah Greene, Ophelia Lovibond, Patricia Hodge, Iain De Caestecker, Olivia Vinall, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Katie Leung, Shalom Brune-Franklin and Pip Torrens. The 4-parter revolves around s a self-made, forceful and charismatic politician whose public and private life is being picked apart by his enemies. The series premiered in the UK last month on BBC One and currently airs in the U.S. Sunday nights on PBS.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Chess Game Shuffle (3:12)
2. Gently Crushing Lily (1:17)
3. The Comb (2:28)
4. Off To Downing Street (0:51)
5. Back In The Game (1:34)
6. Lily Tails To Marylebone (2:09)
7. A Hell Of A Price For A Speech (2:30)
8. The Game’s In Play (1:53)
9. Are We Allowed To Kiss? (1:42)
10. The Shark’s In The Swimming Pool (1:35)
11. Shephill Prison (2:24)
12. We’re Very Grateful (1:21)
13. Running Over Deer (3:03)
14. Prison Riot (2:58)
15. Charmian Pepper (2:16)
16. Moving On From Madeleine (1:25)
17. I Was Humiliated (1:36)
18. Roadkill Title Theme (0:49)
19. Strewing Rose Petals (0:35)

  1. Penderghast says:

    Cue the “rip-off” comments.

    Also, please don’t. I beg of you. We get it.