Marcus Miller (Everybody Hates ChrisAbout Last NightI Think I Love My Wife) has composed the original score for the upcoming Disney+ original movie Safety. The film is directed by Reginald Hudlin and stars Jay Reeves, Thaddeus J. Mixson, Corinne Foxx, Matthew Glave,Hunter Sansone, Amanda Warren, Miles Burris, Isaac Bell, Elijah Bell and James Badge Dale. The drama tells the true story of former Clemson University football safety Ray McElrathbey, a young man facing a series of challenging circumstances, whose dedication and persistence help him to triumph over repeated adversities. Nick Santora (Scorpion, The Fugitive) wrote the screenplay. Mark Ciardi (Miracle, McFarland, USA) and Gordon Gray (Secretariat, The Rookie) are producing the project. The movie also features the original song Hold Us Together co-written and performed by H.E.R. Miller has previously collaborated with Hudlin on several features, including Marshall, BoomerangThe Ladies Man and Serving Sara. Safety will premiere on December 11, 2020 on Disney+.