Alex Geringas is the composer of DreamWorks Animation’s new Peacock and Hulu original series TrollsTopia. The show is inspired by the studio’s Trolls feature films (scored by Christophe Beck & Theodore Shapiro) and features the voices of Skylar Astin, Amanda Leighton, David Flynn, Ron Funches, Kenan Thompson, Megan Hilty, Jeanine Mason, Kat Graham and Kevin Michael Richardson. The series follows Poppy as she bottles up her endless positivity and invites delegates from every Troll tribe in the forest to live together in harmony in a grand experiment she calls TrollsTopia. Matthew Beans serves as executive producer. Geringas (Woody Woodpecker, Impractical Jokers) has previously scored the Beans-created first Trolls TV series, Trolls: The Beat Goes On!, and also composed music for DreamWorks Animation’s Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh. TrollsTopia will premiere on Thursday, November 19 on Peacock and Hulu.

As previously reported, Geringas also has the Netflix movie and series Arlo the Alligator Boy coming up. He is also co-writing songs for the upcoming Disney Jr. animated series The Chicken Squad based on Doreen Cronin’s children’s book series and starring Yvette Nicole Brown, Ramone Hamilton, Maxwell Simkins, Gabriella Graves and Yvette Nicole Brown. The show is expected to premiere in 2021.