Moonflower Records has released a soundtrack album for the Irish psychological thriller Rose Plays Julie. The album features the film’s original music composed by Stephen McKeon (Pilgrimage, The Hole in the Ground, Norm of the North, Queen & Country). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music store to stream/download the soundtrack. Rose Plays Julie is written and directed by Christine Molloy & Joe Lawlor and stars Ann Skelly, Orla Brady and Aidan Gillen. The movie centers on a young woman who has enjoyed a loving relationship with her adoptive parents, but feels the urge to travel from Dublin to London to confront her biological mother who has no wish to have any contact. The thriller premiered at last year’s London Film Festival and has recently been picked up by Film Movement for a domestic release in 2021.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Gods Awaken (2:22)
2. Mother (5:12)
3. The Other Daughter (0:58)
4. Museum (0:41)
5. The Rape of Ellen (1:46)
6. Father (1:34)
7. He’s Out There (1:54)
8. Into the Past (2:12)
9. The Rape of Rose (2:15)
10. Who Are You? (1:29)
11. Sick Beast (1:23)
12. Killing the Deer (1:32)
13. Who I Am (1:57)
14. Rose (6:08)