‘Shithouse’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 15, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Eastwood Music Group will release a soundtrack album for the coming-of-age comedy drama Shithouse. The album features the songs from the movie by 0fret, including Walk All Over Me feat. actress Abby Quinn, as well as (Sandy) Alex G & Waxahatchee, Girlpool, John Dufilho, Cure For Paranoia and Nick Das. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 16 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. A CD and vinyl edition is available to order here. Shithouse is written and directed by Cooper Raiff and stars Raiff himself, alongside Olivia Welch, Dylan Gelula, Logan Miller and Amy Landecker. The movie follows a lonely college freshman who has closed himself off from his peers, who all appear to have this whole “college thing” figured out, but everything changes one night when he takes a leap and attends a party at Shithouse – a legendary party fraternity. The comedy premiered at this year’s (virtual) SXSW Film Festival, where it won the Grand Jury Prize for Best Narrative Feature and is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

1. Shithouse Intro – 0fret (0:36)
2. It’s Just Shithouse – Shithouse Dialogue (0:23)
3. Blue – Waxahatchee (2:05)
4. Solid Ground – 0fret (3:37)
5. Common Ground – Shithouse Dialogue (0:43)
6. Walk All Over Me (feat. Abby Quinn) – 0fret (2:43)
7. Rocks (Shithouse Dialogue) (0:21)
8. Eight – Nick Das (2:05)
9. Grow – Shithouse Dialogue (0:15)
10. Cherry Picking – Girlpool (3:32)
11. Been Here – Shithouse Dialogue (0:17)
12. Shithouse Tiny Thangs 4 – 0fret (0:49)
13. Ain’t a Thing – Cure For Paranoia (3:35)
14. Why Are You Lost? – John Dufilho (2:44)
15. See You Soon Big Guy – Shithouse Dialogue (0:23)
16. Walk All over Me (Remix) (feat. Abby Quinn) – 0fret (3:08)