West Dylan Thordson (Split, Glass, Foxcatcher, Joy) has composed the original music for Netflix’s new reboot of the docu-series Unsolved Mysteries. The modern take on the classic series is rooted in the experiences of ordinary people who have lived the unthinkable – from the trauma of a loved one’s unexplained disappearance or horrific death, to the shock of a bizarre paranormal encounter. Each episode will focus on one mystery and once again will look to viewers to help aid investigators in closing the book on long outstanding cases. Terry Dunn Meurer who co-created the original show with John Cosgrove (Caffeine) serves as the project’s showrunner. They are both executive producing the show with Shawn Levy (Stranger Things, Arrival, Night at the Museum) & Josh Barry for 21 Laps Entertainment, as well as Robert Wise. Unsolved Mysteries is premiering today on Netflix.