Michael Yezerski (BlindspottingMr. Inbetween, Deputy, Corporate Animals, The Devil’s Candy) has recently scored the new Netflix original film Feel the Beat. The dance movie is directed by Elissa Downs (The Honor List, The Black Balloon) and stars Sofia Carson, Wolfgang Novogratz, Donna Lynne Champlin, Enrico Colantoni, Lidya Jewett, Eva Hauge, Johanna Colón, Sadie Lapidus, Shiloh Nelson, Shaylee Mansfield, Justin Allan, Kai Zen, Carina Battrick, Brandon Kyle Goodman, Ken Pak, Dennis Andres and Amy Stewart. The drama centers on a self-centered dancer who – after blowing a Broadway audition – returns home and agrees to coach a squad of young misfits for a big competition. Michael Armbruster & Shawn Ku (Beautiful Boy) wrote the screenplay. Susan Cartsonis (The DUFF, What Women Want) is producing the project for Resonate Entertainment. Feel the Beat will premiere on June 19, 2020 exclusively on Netflix.

As previously reported, Yezerski also has David Ayer’s feature The Tax Collector starring Shia LaBeouf coming up. The film is currently set to be released this August by RLJE Films. He also continues to score FX’s Mr. Inbetween, which has recently been renewed for a third season.