‘Wendy’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 20, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Wendy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Romer (Maniac, The Good Doctor, Atypical, Beasts of No Nation, Digging for Fire) and director Benh Zeitlin who have previously co-scored 2012’s Beasts of the Southern Wild. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 28 and is now available for pre-order here. Wendy is co-written and directed by Zeitlin and stars Devin France, Yashua Mack, Gage Naquin, Gavin Naquin, Ahmad Cage and Krzysztof Meyn. The movie is based on the classic story of Peter Pan and follows Wendy as she must fight to save her family, her freedom, and the joyous spirit of youth from the deadly peril of growing up. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on February 28 by Searchlight Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sneak Away (1:24)
2. Straight On ’till Morning (2:21)
3. The Haunted Train (2:06)
4. Into the Night (1:40)
5. Neverbirds (1:44)
6. The Mother (2:42)
7. Never Grow Up (3:45)
8. The Old Hand (3:29)
9. Where Lost Boys Go (2:06)
10. Want To Fly? (6:07)
11. To Grow Up is a Great Adventure (1:36)
12. Battle for Mañana (4:23)
13. I Love My Mother (3:15)
14. Counting the Days (2:31)
15. The Story of Wendy (5:13)
16. Once There Was a Mother (1:38)