John Powell (How to Train Your Dragon, The Bourne IdentityShrekSolo: A Star Wars Story, X-Men: The Last Standhas revealed the full details of the soundtrack album for the adventure drama The Call of the Wild. The album features the film’s original music written by the Academy Award-nominated composer. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 21, 2020 by Hollywood Records and will be available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Call of the Wild is directed by Chris Sanders and stars Harrison Ford, Dan Stevens, Omar Sy, Karen Gillan, Bradley Whitford and Colin Woodel. The movie is based on Jack London’s classic novel and tells the story of Buck, a big-hearted dog whose blissful domestic life is turned upside down when he is suddenly uprooted from his California home and transplanted to the exotic wilds of the Alaskan Yukon during the Gold Rush of the 1890s. The drama will be released in theaters nationwide on February 21 by 20th Century Studios. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wake the Girls
2. Train North
3. Skagway, Alaska
4. Snowy Climb
5. First Sledding Attempt
6. The Ghost Wolf of Dreams
7. Joining the Team
8. Ice Rescue
9. Sometimes Nature’s Cruel and Gods Figh
10. Buck Takes the Lead
11. We Carry Love
12. Couldn’t Find the Words
13. Overpacked Sled
14. Newfangled Telegram
15. In My Bed?
16. Buck & Thornton’s Big Adventure
17. Finding Bears and Love in the Woods
18. They’re All Gone
19. Rewilding
20. Animal Adventure
21. Come Say Goodbye
22. What an Adventure
23. The Call of the Wild

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Not sure which is more surprising, John Powell scoring this or Junkie XL scoring Scoob

    • jjstarA113 says:

      Not so surprising when you see who the director is – and the magic he and Powell made last time they collaborated. 😉

  2. J.R. Zbornak says:

    I’m glad John Powell is scoring another movie.