Back Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for DreamWorks Animation’s Netflix series Kipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts. The album features the main titles song by VenessaMichaels, as well as other songs by Dope Saint Jude, GZA & John Hodgman, Kittie Harloe & others. Also included are several tracks from the series’ original score composed by Daniel Rojas. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Apple Music, where you can also check out audio samples. Kipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts is created by Radford Sechrist, developed for television by Bill Wolkoff and stars Karen Fukuhara, Deon Cole, Coy Stewart, Sydney Mikayla and Dee Bradley Baker. The show follows a sheltered girl who gets a crash course in survival when a mutant attack sends her to the surface, far from the safety of her underground home. The animated series will premiere tomorrow exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Age of Wonderbeasts – VenessaMichaels (0:28)
2. Grrrl Like – Dope Saint Jude (2:53)
3. Yumyan Hammerpaw – Lea DeLaria, Karen Fukahara, Justine Huxley & Matt Lowe (2:01)
4. Don’t Stop Now (feat. Michelle Gonzalez) – Daniel Rojas (2:07)
5. Newton Wolves Rap – GZA & John Hodgman (2:09)
6. Purple Jaguar Eye – Sterling K. Brown (1:52)
7. Fight the War – Kittie Harloe (1:54)
8. What We Have Is You – Sterling K. Brown & Karen Fukahara (1:26)
9. Scarlemagne’s Waltz – Daniel Rojas (0:48)
10. Wolf Chase – Daniel Rojas (1:16)
11. Jamack Theme – Daniel Rojas (0:40)
12. Timbercats -Daniel Rojas (0:42)
13. Megabunny Attack – Daniel Rojas (1:09)
14. We Will Find Them – Daniel Rojas (2:07)

  1. This isn’t really complete; for example, Yvonne Devaney’s “Ten Million and Two” is missing. I’d like to see all the other songs that appeared here and there included too.