Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1993 survival drama Alive directed by Frank Marshall and starring Ethan Hawke, Josh Hamilton, Vincent Spano, Bruce Ramsay, John Haymes Newton, Illeana Douglas and Danny Nucci. The album features the original score from the Touchstone Pictures production composed  by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, The Sixth Sense, Signs, The Fugitive, Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them), including 40 minutes of previously unreleased music, plus another 30 minutes of revisions and alternates. The 2-CD is now available to order on Amazon and the label’s official website, where you can also check out the track list and listen to audio samples.