Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix original movie The Two Popes. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bryce Dessner (The Revenant, The Kitchen, Transpecos) of the rock band The Nationals. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 6, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track is already available to stream/download here. The Two Popes is directed by Fernando Meirelles and stars and stars Anthony Hopkins as Pope Benedict and Jonathan Pryce as Pope Francis. Juan Minujín, Cristina Banegas and María Ucedo are co-starring in the movie, which explores the relationship and opposing visions between two of the most powerful leaders in the Catholic Church. The comedy drama premiered at this year’s Telluride and Toronto Film Festivals and will be released in select theaters on November 27 before premiering on December 20 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Walls (4:42)
2. Cuando Tenga la Tierra – Mercedes Sosa (4:10)
3. Dialogues (0:57)
4. Vote Counting (1:10)
5. Ratzinger Election (2:40)
6. Garden Dialogues (1:31)
7. Was It Something I Said (0:57)
8. Shifting Gardens (0:56)
9. Cathedral (0:44)
10. Bergolio’s Awakening (2:15)
11. Siete de Abril (1:30)
12. Dirty War (3:58)
13. Taken Away and Tortured (2:53)
14. They Took Esther (2:06)
15. Another Bergolio (2:24)
16. Walls 2 (1:20)
17. Pope Francis (2:37)
18. Sombras de Buenos Aires (3:36)
19. Minguito – Dino Saluzzi (6:56)
20. Sastanàqqàm – Tinariwen (3:23)
21. Besame Mucho – Ray Conniff and His Orchestra (2:37)