Varese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the drama The Peanut Butter Falcon. The album features the film’s original score composed by Zach Dawes, Jonathan Sadoff (Seeking a Friend for the End of the World, Ingrid Goes West) and members of The Punch Brothers. Also included are new songs from Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek, I’m With Her), Butch Walker, as well as additional tracks from The Staples Center and Ola Reed. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 9 (click here download) and physically on September 6, 2019. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. The Peanut Butter Falcon is directed by Tyler Nilson & Michael Schwartz and stars Shia LaBeouf, Dakota Johnson, Zack Gottsagen and Thomas Haden Church. The movie follows a young man with Down syndrome who runs away from a residential nursing home to follow his dream of attending the professional wrestling school of his idol. The drama premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on August 9 by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Cold Open (1:27)
2. Clean Up Your Act, Tyler – Flashback (1:31)
3. Crab Trap Beat Down (1:40)
4. Uncloudy Day – The Staple Singers (3:00)
5. On The Water – Boat Chase (3:09)
6. On The Water – Coast Is Clear (0:35)
7. Traveling Theme (1:46)
8. What Is Your Name – Elanore Canvasing (1:18)
9. You Led Me To The Wrong – Ola Belle Reed (4:15)
10. Where The Wild, Wild Flowers Grow – Ola Belle Reed (2:27)
11. Tyler Teaches Zak To Swim (1:05)
12. Whippoorwills – Chance McCoy (3:46)
13. My Heart Keeps Singing / Baptism (2:32)
14. Give You All The Wishes – Flashback (0:59)
15. Love Me In Kind (0:50)
16. The Peanut Butter Falcon Emerges (1:25)
17. Canvassing (0:35)
18. Bad Boys (0:50)
19. The Stable Song – Gregory Alan Isakov with the Colorado Symphony (6:12)
20. Hold Up Tyler – Bad Boys (1:57)
21. This Heartache – The Time Jumpers (3:37)
22. Wrestling Theme (3:26)
23. Atomic Throw (4:02)
24. Running For So Long (House A Home) – Parker Ainsworth, Butch Walker, Paris Jackson and Jessie Payo (4:35)
25. Long Hot Summer Days – Sara Watkins (3:17)