Marcelo Zarvos (Fences, Wonder, The Good Shepherd, Enough Said) is composing the original music for the upcoming Showtime limited series The Loudest Voice. The show is based on the bestselling book The Loudest Voice in the Room by Gabriel Sherman and stars Russell Crowe as Roger Ailes, Naomi Watts, Sienna Miller, Seth MacFarlane, Simon McBurney and Annabelle Wallis. The 7-part drama explores how Ailes became the Republican Party’s de facto leader, while touching on the sexual harassment accusations that brought his Fox News reign to an end. Sherman also co-wrote the initial episode with Tom McCarthy (SpotlightThe Visitor) who is also executive producing the project with Kari Skogland, Jason Blum (Get Out, Paranormal Activity), Alex Metcalf, Marci Wiseman & Jeremy Gold (Sharp Objects, Sacred Lies) for Blumhouse Television and Liza Chasin (Big Miracle, Wimbledon) for 3dot Productions. The Loudest Voice will premiere on June 30, 2019 on Showtime. Visit the official show website for updates.

Zarvos also continues to score Showtime’s Ray Donovan, which will return for its seventh season soon and The Affair, which will return for its fifth and final season on August 25. He also recently scored the Netflix original movie Otherhood, which will premiere on August 2.