Deutsche Grammophon will release the official soundtrack album for the HBO mini-series Chernobyl. The show’s original music is composed by Hildur Gudnadottir (Joker, Sicario: Day of the Soldado, Mary Magdalene, Strong Island). A first track from the composer’s score (Bridge of Death) will be released as a digital single tomorrow (click here to download). The details of the full soundtrack album are expected to be announced soon. Chernobyl is written and executive produced by Craig Mazin, directed by Johan Renck and stars Jared Harris, Stellan Skarsgård and Emily Watson. The 5-part drama centers on the 1986 nuclear disaster at the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant in Ukraine, when the Soviet Union suffered a massive explosion that released radioactive material across Belarus, Russia and Ukraine and as far as Scandinavia and western Europe. The series will premiere this coming Monday, May 6 on HBO. Visit the official show website for updates.