Sean Callery (24, Homeland, Jessica Jones) has composed the original music for the new National Geographic original limited series The Hot Zone. The show is developed by James V. Hart (Hook, Bram Stoker’s Dracula), Jeff Vintar (I, Robot), Kelly Sounders & Brian Peterson (Smallville) and stars Julianna Margulies, Noah Emmerich, Liam Cunningham, Topher Grace, Paul James, Nick Searcy, Robert Wisdom and Robert Sean Leonard. The parter is based on the bestselling novel by Richard Preston and tells the true story about the origins of Ebola, a highly infectious virus from the central African rainforest and its arrival on US soil in 1989. Souders & Peterson (Smallville) are executive producing the Fox 21 Television Studios production with Lynda Obst (Interstellar, The Siege), Ridley Scott (Gladiator, Alien), David Zucker (The Man in the High Castle, The Good Wife), Michael Uppendahl who also directed the series. The Hot Zone will premiere on May 27, 2019 on National Geographic. Visit the official show website for updates.

Callery also continues to score Showtime’s Homeland, which will return for its eighth and final season this fall, as well as Netflix’s Marvel series Jessica Jones, which is returning for its third and final season later this year. The composer has also been scoring the current third season of CBS’ Bull, which currently airs Monday nights.