Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Tolkien. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Thomas Newman (American Beauty, The Shawshank Redemption, Finding Nemo, Skyfall, Wall-E). The soundtrack will be released on May 3 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon (CD version) and here (digital version). Tolkien is directed by Dome Karukoski and stars Nicholas Hoult, Lily Collins, Tom Glynn-Carney, Craig Roberts and Colm Meaney. The movie explores the formative years of the renowned author’s life as he finds friendship, courage and inspiration among a fellow group of writers and artists at school. The drama will be released in theaters on May 10 by Fox Searchlight. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dragons
2. Impecunious Circumstances
3. The Great War
4. The TCBS
5. White As Bone
6. John Ronald
7. Vinátta (Friendship)
8. Rugby
9. Kings and Queens
10. Army of the Dead
11. Lúthien Tinúviel
12. “A Good Man in the Dirt”
13. Dutch Courage
14. Sunlit
15. Starlit
16. Everything That’s Good
17. Geoffrey
18. Eik (Oak)
19. The Ascanius
20. Black Rider
21. Scuppered (Ancient Things)
22. Other Sorts of Scars
23. Dark Magic
24. Fellowship
25. Helheimr (End Crawl)