Milan Records has released the first of three soundtrack albums for the National Geographic docu-series Hostile Planet. The show’s original music is composed by Benjamin Wallfisch (It, Shazam!, Blade Runner 2049, Hidden Figures, Annabelle Creation). The Vol. 1 album, entitled Mountains and Oceans, is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Two more albums, Grasslands and Jungles and Deserts and Polar, will be released onĀ April 19 & May 3 respectively. Hostile Planet executive produced by Guillermo Navarro and hosted by Bear Grylls looks at animals surviving at the extremes of different environments, in mountains, oceans, grasslands, jungles, deserts, and polar regions. The 6-part series premiered this past Monday on National Geographic. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Hostile Planet (2:07)
2. Gosling Jump (5:30)
3. Snow Leopard (2:12)
4. Gelada Army (5:36)
5. Eagle Battle (4:01)
6. Avalanche (3:23)
7. Marine Underworld (4:47)
8. Seal Defense (2:56)
9. Ocean Predator (3:17)
10. Turtle Hatchlings (2:20)
11. Rockhopper Penguin (4:29)
12. Beach Return (2:06)