Sony Classical will release the first soundtrack album for the British historical drama series The Last Kingdom. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner John Lunn (Downton Abbey, The White Queen, The White Princess, Jamestown) and Eivør. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 9, 2018 (click here to pre-order). A CD version coming out on November 23 and will be available to pre-order as an import on Amazon within the next couple of days. The Last Kingdom is based on The Saxon Stories novels by Bernard Cornwell and stars Alexander Dreymon, David Dawson, Emily Cox, Ian Hart, Tobias Santelmann, Simon Kunz and Joseph Millson. The show’s first two seasons premiered in 2015 and 2017 on BBC One in the UK and on BBC America (Season 1) and Netflix (Season 2) in the U.S. and the third season will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix starting on November 19, 2018.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Last Kingdom
2. Lívstræðrir
3. Lighting the Beacons
4. Helig
5. Destiny Is All
6. Icicle
7. The Hall of the Fallen
8. Aeternum
9. Blood Moon
10. My England

  1. Miguel Angel Marrero Reinaldo says:

    Best of what I heard lately among so many TV Series… perfectly picked each track to the action!!! congrats!

  2. R.E. Stockdale says:

    The series, The Last Kingdom, is fantastic! The sound track is it’s equal. If I could go back in time this is the period I would visit.