Quartet Records has announced a soundtrack album for the supernatural thriller Down a Dark Hall. The album features the film’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Victor Reyes (The Night Manager, Buried, Red Lights, Grand Piano). The soundtrack is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out audio samples. Down a Dark Hall is directed by Rodrigo Cortés and stars AnnaSophia Robb, Isabelle Fuhrman, Victoria Moroles, Noah Silver, Taylor Russell, Rosie Day and Uma Thurman. The movie is based on the gothic YA novel of the same name by Lois Duncan and follows a boarding school student who confronts the darkly seductive powers of the headmistress and comes face to face with supernatural abilities. The thriller was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD this past August by Lionsgate Premiere and will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on October 16.

Here’s the album track list:

1. This Way (2:05)
2. Kit & Jules (1:06)
3. Welcome to Blackwood / This is Where You’ll be Sleeping (1:52)
4. In Your Old Lives (1:18)
5. I Think it’s a Work of Art (1:45)
6. I Believe She’s Learned Her Lesson (0:25)
7. The Tenderness is Gone (1:21)
8. Excelent Work, Sierra (1:01)
9. What Was That? (0:54)
10. I’m Surprised it Took this Long (0:50)
11. Etude (1:31)
12. Winter / We Are Their Guides, Not Their Teachers (1:14)
13. Bats! / To Them! (2:04)
14. You Don’t Sound Like Yourself (1:23)
15. Who’s T. C.? (2:34)
16. I Think I Know Where To Start (1:44)
17. Make It Stop! / It’s Gone Too Far This Time (2:38)
18. Everyone Is Here For You (4:29)
19. Following Dad (3:58)
20. Goodbye (2:11)
21. This Is The Beginning (3:36)
22. Étude – Reprise (2:07)

  1. Eric says:

    When is soundtrack of the down a dark hall coming out can you tell me