Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for Zhang Yimou’s action epic Shadow. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lao Zai (Mountain Patrol, Police Story: Lockdown, Railroad Tigers). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Shadow is co-written and directed by Zhang Yimou (House of Flying Daggers, Hero) and stars Deng Chao, Sun Li, Zheng Kai, Wang Qianyuan, Wang Jingchun, Hu Jun, Guan Xiaotong and Leo Wu. The film is set in an ancient period of Chinese history and centers on the court intrigues between a paranoid king, his leading general and the general’s body double or shadow. The movie premiered at this year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festival and was released in Chinese theaters this past weekend. Well Go USA Entertainment has picked up domestic distribution rights for a release in early 2019.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Shadow (0:52)
2. Madam’s Performance (0:51)
3. Mother’s Been Found (0:57)
4. Jing and Madam Practice a Duet (1:08)
5. The Lamp Lit All Night (1:07)
6. Jing Fails Round Three (0:37)
7. The King’s Calligraphy (1:24)
8. Scheming In the Secret Chamber (1:01)
9. Jing and Madam Win Round Three (1:04)
10. Playing the Flute In the Bamboo Forest (1:01)
11. Secretly Watching the Bedchamber (1:46)
12. Perfect Harmony (3:28)
13. Mother’s Been Murdered (1:04)
14. Humbly Reporting To the King (2:37)
15. Welcoming the Commander (1:17)
16. The Commander Takes His Seat (2:23)
17. Madam Gazes At Jing (0:29)
18. Picking Up the Mask (1:22)
19. Bloodstains on Embroidered Silk (1:17)