Sacred Bones Records has announced the official soundtrack album for David Gordon Green’s Halloween sequel. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically (on CD and on vinyl) on October 19. Visit the label’s website to pre-order the physical versions and visit Amazon to order the digital version. Check back on this page for the full track list. Also listen to a preview clip after the jump. Halloween is co-written and directed by Gordon Green and stars Jamie Lee Curtis, Judy Greer, Andi Matichak, Will Patton, Virginia Gardner and Nick Castle. The Blumhouse production follows Laurie Strode as she comes to her final confrontation with Michael Myers. The horror movie will be released nationwide on October 19 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.