MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for Michael R. Roskam’s crime drama Racer and the Jaibird. The album features the film’s original music composed by Raf Keunen (BullheadJust a Sigh). Also included is the song Lettre d’un Taulard performed by Viktor Lazlo. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Racer and the Jailbird is co-written and directed by Roskam and stars Matthias Schoenaerts and Adèle Exarchopoulos. The movie is set against the background of a brutal crime gang in Brussels and focuses on the relationship between a high-flying gangster and a young racing driver with very upper-class root. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festivals and was released in select U.S. theaters this past May by Super LTD. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Lettre d’un Taulard – Viktor Lazlo (3:26)
2. Opening (1:25)
3. Bank (1:57)
4. Love (3:34)
5. Highway (5:00)
6. Don’t Resist (1:48)
7. Aftermath (2:05)
8. Run (3:18)
9. Bibi and Gigi (2:34)
10. Last Phone Call (2:18)
11. Last Visit (1:56)
12. Escape (2:25)
13. Caged (5:34)
14. Immortal (3:15)