‘James Horner – The Classics’ Album Details

Posted: June 30, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums

The details of the compilation soundtrack album James Horner – The Classics have been revealed. The album features tracks from several of the Academy Award-winning composer’s classic scores newly recorded by musicians such as 2CELLOS, Lindsey Stirling, Tina Guo, The Piano Guys, Alexis Ffrench, Amy Dickson, Lavinia Meijer & others. Among the titles featured on the album are Titanic, Avatar, Braveheart, Apollo 13, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Field of Dreams, An American Tail and The Amazing Spider-Man. The soundtrack is set to be released digitally and physically on August 10, 2018 (to coincide with August 14, on which Horner would have celebrated his 65th birthday) by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on AmazonA first track from the album, The Ludlows from Legends of the Fall feat. solo violin performed by Lindsey Stirling is already available to download here.

Here’s the album track list:

1. My Heart Will Go On (from “Titanic”) – 2CELLOS
2. Rooftop Kiss (From “The Amazing Spider-Man”) – Lavinia Meijer
3. Willow’s Theme (From “Willow”) – Amy Dickson
4. Theme from Cocoon (From “Cocoon”) – Tina Guo
5. Main Title (From “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan”) – David Elton
6. I See You (From “Avatar”) – Tina Guo
7. Field of Dreams (From “Field of Dreams”) – Craig Ogden
8. Somewhere Out There (From “An American Tail”) – Amy Dickson & Lavinia Meijer
9. For the Love of a Princess (From “Braveheart”) – 2CELLOS
10. The Ludlows (From “Legends Of The Fall”) – Lindsey Stirling
11. Jake’s First Flight (From “Avatar”) – The Piano Guys
12. Boys Playing Airplanes (From “The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas”) – Alexis Ffrench
13. Main Title (From “Apollo 13”) – David Elton
14. Briseis and Achilles (From “Troy”) – Lindsey Stirling