Decca Classics will release the official soundtrack album for Mike Newell’s historical drama The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexandra Harwood (The Escape). The soundtrack will released digitally tomorrow, May 18 and will be available to download on Amazon. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society starring Lily James, Michiel Huisman, Glen Powell, Matthew Goode, Jessica Brown Findlay, Tom Courtenay & Penelope Wilton is based on Mary Ann Shaffer’s & Annie Barrows’ 2008 novel and follows a free-spirited journalist who bonds with the eccentric residents of Guernsey when she decides to write about the book club they formed during the WWII German occupation.The drama opened in British theaters last month and has been picked up by Netflix for a release in the U.S. and other markets later this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (5:36)
2. Prelude (2:48)
3. Dawsey’s First Letter (2:27)
4. The First Winter (4:29)
5. Across the Sea (1:48)
6. Arrival (2:39)
7. Goodbye To Their Children (2:10)
8. Amelia’s Loss (3:02)
9. Looking For Truth (1:41)
10. Elizabeth and Christian (1:55)
11. At the Bottom of the Sea (1:37)
12. Juliet and Kit (1:57)
13. Into the Night (3:15)
14. Older Than Time (2:09)
15. Home (2:02)
16. The Typewriter Theme (1:25)
17. Written For You (2:38)
18. Juliet and Dawsey (3:09)

  1. Eliz Johnson says:

    How may I buy The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on CD?