Soundtrack Album for NBC’s ‘Rise’ to Be Released

Posted: May 10, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Atlantic Records will release the first full soundtrack album for the NBC drama Rise. The album features the songs from the show’s first season (from the stage musical Spring Awakening with music written by Duncan Sheik and lyrics by Steven Later) performed by cast members including Auli’i Cravalho, Damon J. Gillespie, Amy Forsyth, Ted Sutherland, Ellie Desautels, Erin Kommor and Sean Grandillo. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically tomorrow, May 11 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Rise created by Jason Katims and also starring Josh Radnor, Rosie Perez, Marley Shelton follows a dedicated teacher and family man takes over the school’s lackluster theater department. The series currently airs Tuesday nights on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Glorious (feat. Auli’i Cravalho & Damon J. Gillespie) (2:27)
2. Football Freestyle (feat. Damon J. Gillespie) (1:10)
3. I Believe (2:29)
4. The Word of Your Body (feat. Auli’i Cravalho & Damon J. Gillespie) (2:56)
5. The Song of Purple Summer (feat. Amy Forsyth) (3:17)
6. Left Behind (feat. Ted Sutherland) (2:51)
7. My Junk (2:27)
8. The Guilty Ones (feat. Auli’i Cravalho & Damon J. Gillespie) (3:32)
9. Mama Who Bore Me (feat. Auli’i Cravalho) (2:01)
10. The Bitch of Living (2:53)
11. Touch Me (3:38)
12. Whispering (feat. Auli’i Cravalho) (3:31)
13. The Dark I Know Well (feat. Amy Forsyth & Erin Kommor) (3:05)
14. Mama Who Bore Me (Reprise) (1:16)
15. Totally F****d (2:57)
16. The Word of Your Body (Reprise) (feat. Ted Sutherland & Sean Grandillo) (2:21)
17. Blue Wind / Don’t Do Sadness (feat. Amy Forsyth & Ellie Desautels) (2:10)
18. Those You’ve Known (feat. Auli’i Cravalho, Damon J. Gillespie & Ellie Desautels) (1:51)
19. All You Desire (3:25)
20. Perfect (feat. Auli’i Cravalho) (4:38)
21. Scars To Your Beautiful (feat. Auli’i Cravalho) (4:18)
22. Carry On (feat. Shannon Purser) (2:25)
23. Just Breathe (feat. Ellie Desautels) (3:02)
24. Carry You (4:21)