‘Overboard’ Score Album Details

Posted: April 26, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Sony Classical will release a score album for the comedy Overboard. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lyle Workman (The 40-Year Old Virgin, Superbad, Love, Crashing, Forgetting Sarah Marshall). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 27 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. As previously reported, a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie is also being released tomorrow. Overboard is directed by Rob Greenberg and stars Eugenio Derbez, Anna Faris, Eva Longoria, John Hannah and Cecilia Suarez. The movie is a new take on the 1987 comedy of the same title (scored by Alan Silvestri) and follows a spoiled playboy from one of Mexico’s wealthiest families who is thrown overboard his yacht and becomes the target of revenge from his mistreated employee. The MGM production will be released in theaters nationwide on May 4 by Pantelion Films/Lionsgate.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Down the Hatch (2:33)
2. That’s Kate! (1:18)
3. I Choose You (1:26)
4. I Don’t Belong with You (3:42)
5. Murdered by a Shark (1:11)
6. Never Let You Go Again (1:13)
7. Black Limousine (0:57)
8. Oh, God (0:44)
9. Birthday Present (0:39)
10. Legend of Catalina (2:48)
11. Charming and Fit and Disease Free (1:04)
12. Aborted Escape (1:17)
13. You’re Stuck with Me (1:04)
14. Is this My Life? (0:45)
15. Hot, Fast, And Fresh (0:27)
16. Can’t Confess (0:31)
17. Respect the Jersey (0:37)
18. Goodbye, Kate Sullivan (0:21)
19. Hot Sauce (0:35)
20. Our Kate (0:29)
21. For Better or Worse, Baby! (0:45)
22. Marry Me Again (0:35
23. Beached (1:09)
24. You Made Me Very Happy (1:11)
25. Emily (1:06)
26. Is this Where the Magic Happens? (1:03)