Varese Sarabande will release a soundtrack album for Sebastián Lelio’s drama Disobedience. The album features the film’s original music composed by Matthew Herbert (A Fantastic Woman, Life in a Day). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 27 and will be available to download on Amazon. Disobedience is co-written and directed by Lelio and stars Rachel Weisz, Rachel McAdams and Alessandro Nivola. The movie is based on Naomi Alderman’s novel about a woman who returns home to her orthodox Jewish community in London and rekindles a romance with her cousin’s wife. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Beasts & Angels (3:03)
2. En Route (1:33)
3. Procession (1:37)
4. At the Grave (1:30)
5. Bakery (1:21)
6. Wig Shop (1:20)
7. Shabbas Dinner (0:34)
8. Supermarket (2:13)
9. Ravs House (1:48)
10. Beneath the Tree (1:53)
11. Shower (1:17)
12. Consequences (4:01)
13. Alone (5:00)
14. After the Argument (1:14)
15. Beyond the Argument (0:44)
16. Pharmacy (3:17)
17. Looking For Esti (2:09)
18. Hesped (2:28)
19. You Are Free (2:01)
20. Goodbye (6:18)
21. For Love (4:14)

  1. Heather Wallace says:

    I was wondering who is singing at the end of the movie? Just after Rachel Weisz visit to the cemetary? Thanks. Heather