Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the BBC drama series Shetland. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner John Lunn (Downton Abbey, The Last Kingdom, The White Queen, The White Princess). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, March 23 and physically on April 20. Visit Amazon to purchase the album and to listen to audio samples. Shetland is based on Ann Cleeves’ novels and stars Douglas Henshall, Alison O’Donnell, Steven Robertson, Lewis Howden, Stewart Porter, Erin Armstrong, Mark Bonnar, Anne Kidd and Julie Graham. The series revolves around detective inspector Jimmy Perez and his team as they investigate crimes within the close knit island community of Shetland. The drama’s fourth season currently airs in the UK on BBC and will debut in the U.S. on PBS.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Shetland Titles Extended
2. Red Bones
3. Jimmy Perez
4. Dead Water
5. Up Helly Aa
6. Hunted
7. Asha
8. Blue Lightning
9. A Daughter’s Wedding
10. Raven Black
11. Life Interrupted
12. Vulnerable
13. Goodbye to Fair Isle
14. Shetland Titles
15. Shetland End Titles

  1. Linda says:

    It’s the 23rd – where’s the download? Can hardly wait for it!

  2. Lee says:

    It’s available on Google Play Music now ??