‘Basmati Blues’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 5, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Basmati Blues have been revealed. The album features the original songs from the movie written by Pearl Jam, Sugarland, Siddhartha Khosla (of Goldspot), Dave Baerwald, Sonu Nigam, the film’s composer Steven Argila & others and performed by the movie’s cast. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, February 9, and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Basmati Blues is co-written and directed by Danny Baron and stars Brie Larson, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Scott Bakula, Saahil Sehgal, Tyne Daly and Donald Sutherland. Bonnie Greenberg and Christy Gerhart serve as the project’s executive music producers. The comedy will be released in select theaters and on VOD this Friday by Shout! Studios. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Rise and Breathe Again – Storm Large / Falu
2. All Signs Point to Yes – Brie Larson
3. When Tomorrow Comes – Brie Larson
4. Ganesha Aarti – Ronit Chaterji
5. Love Don’t Knock at My Door – Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar / Deepak Ramapriyan
6. Greater Good – Tyne Daly / Donal Sutherland / Deepak Ramapriyan
7. All in My Mind – Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar
8. Foolish Heart – Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar
9. Obey the Law of the Heart – Stone Gossard
10. Mera, Mera Dil Tera – Sonu Nigam
11. Our Voices Will Be Heard – Scott Bakula