Stuart Earl is composing the music for the upcoming BBC mini-series Ordeal by Innocence. The drama is written by Sarah Phelps (The Casual Vacancy, The Crimson Field) based on Agatha Christie’s classic novel and stars Bill Nighy, Catherine Keener, Matthew Goode, Eleanor Tomlinson, Anthony Boyle, Luke Treadaway, Morven Christie, Crystal Clarke, Ella Purnell and Alice Eve. Sandra Goldbacher (Victoria, The Hour) is directing the 3-parter, which revolves around the murder of a wealthy philanthropist in 1954, and Roopesh Parekh (Poldark) is producing the series. Phelps is also executive producing the project with Karen Thrussell, Damien Timmer, Helen Ziegler, James Prichard, Basi Akpabio and Gaynor Holmes. Earl (My Brother The Devil, Lilting, Rillington Place, Doctor Foster) has previously collaborated with Phelps on the 2015 mini-series And Then There Were None. Ordeal by Innocence is expected to premiere in 2018 on BBC.