‘Happy Valley’ Soundtrack Album Announced

Posted: November 21, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Manners McDade has announced a soundtrack album for the BBC crime drama Happy Valley. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first two seasons composed by Ben Foster (Torchwood, Thunderbirds Are Go, Noble). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 1, 2017 and will be available to download on Amazon. Happy Valley is created and written by Sally Wainwright and stars Sarah Lancashire, Steve Pemberton, Siobhan Finneran, George Costigan and Charlie Murphy. The series follows Yorkshire police sergeant Catherine Cawood as she pursues the man who assaulted her late daughter, unaware he is now part of a secret kidnapping plot. The show’s first two seasons premiered in the UK in 2014 and 2016 on BBC and are available in the U.S. on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Previously on Happy Valley
2. Catherine’s Sorrow
3. Kevin’s Descent
4. Tommy Lee Royce
5. Tommy and His Son Ryan
6. Tragedy in the Valley
7. Catherine’s Theme
8. Back in the Valley
9. Drugging John/Miss Wheland
10. Blackmail
11. There’ll Be Two Funerals
12. Tommy On Day Release
13. You Shouldn’t Have Done It
14. Catherine’s Inner Strength
15. End of the Road For John
16. Remembering Becky
17. Ryan’s Choice
18. I Love You
19. Catherine vs Frances
20. John Falls Further
21. Ryan Posts the Letter
22. Grooming Ryan
23. Confession
24. Carnage
25. Caution
26. John Found Out
27. John On the Run
28. Parenthood
29. A Father’s Son