Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The Force. The album features the film’s original music composed by Justin Melland (The Kill Team, Dark Net, Extremis). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 3, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Force is directed by Peter Nicks and follows the Oakland Police Department over the course of two years as a new chief tries to make his officers more accountable and more aware of racial inequities in the criminal justice system. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, where Nicks received the Directing Award, and was released in theaters this past September by Kino Lorber. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Titles (2:56)
2. When Will It Stop (2:13)
3. The Streets (2:14)
4. Oakland (2:42)
5. Taking Our Leave (3:15)
6. Pressure (1:18)
7. Whispers (4:11)
8. In Stride (1:17)
9. Stopping Short (1:58)
10. Floating Through (2:57)
11. The Dead Zone (3:09)
12. Reasons (2:13)
13. Train Me (0:42)
14. We Live (1:43)
15. Black Lives Matter (3:15)
16. Broken (1:49)