‘Gook’ Score Album Details

Posted: August 19, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Notefornote Music will release a score album for Justin Chon’s indie drama Gook. The album features the film’s original music composed by Roger Suen. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 25, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Gook is written and directed by Chon who also stars in the movie alongside Simone Baker, David So, Curtiss Cook Jr., Sang Chon, Omono Okojie, Ben Munoz, Cesar Garcia, Isaiah Jarel and Kirlew Vilbon. The movie follows two Korean American brothers who strike up a friendship with an 11-year-old African American girl while racial tensions build to a breaking point as the 1992 Los Angeles riots break out. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters this past Friday by Samuel Goldwyn Films. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Kamilla in a Memory
2. Eli Carries On
3. Another Day
4. Shoe Sale Oddity
5. Eli and Kamilla
6. Kamilla on a Mission
7. F$#& You Guys
8. The Ballad of Eli and Kamilla
9. It Was a Good Day
10. Kamilla’s Lullaby
11. Keith Is Coming!
12. Kamilla Runs
13. Should We Go Back
14. Jesus Saves the Day
15. Eli Takes Flight
16. A Memory of Her
17. What’s Next?