‘Fargo’ Year 3 Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 16, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Sony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the FX original series Fargo. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Jeff Russo (Legion, The Night OfPowerSnowfall) who recently received his third Emmy Award nomination for his work on the drama. Also included is Russo’s & show creator Noah Hawley’s cover version of the song Ship of Fools from the episode The House of Special Purpose. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on August 4, 2017 and is now available for pre-order here. The label has previously released two soundtracks featuring Russo’s score from Season 1 & 2, as well as an album featuring the songs from the second seasonThe third season of Fargo stars Ewan McGregor, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Carrie Coon, David Thewlis, Michael Stuhlbarg and Shea Whigham. It was honored this past week with 16 Emmy nominations. Visit FX’s official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fargo Main Theme (Choir)
2. Gloria’s Theme
3. Nikki, Ray and AC
4. For Nikki
5. The Russians
6. Horn Heavy
7. Year Three Murder
8. The Meeting
9. Minsky (I Can Help)
10. Nikki in Tub
11. The East
12. Poor Meemo
13. The Robbery
14. Orchestra for Nikki
15. Vargas
16. Wrench and Swango
17. Wrench and Nikki Steal a Truck
18. Fingerprint Scanner
19. The Russians (Alternate Version)
20. Fargo Main Theme (Season 3)
21. Ship of Fools – Jeff Russo / Noah Hawley