‘Fargo’ Year 2 Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 24, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

fargoSony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the FX original series Fargo. The album features a selection of the songs from the show’s second season by artists including Fleetwood Mac, Billy Thorpe, The Dramatics, The Chieftains feat. Bon Iver, Bobbie Gentry, Lisa Hannigan, Bobby Womack & more. Also included is the cover version of Didn’t Leave Nobody But the Baby by the show’s creator Noah Hawley and composer Jeff Russo from the first episode of the season. The soundtrack will be on March 25, 2016. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The label will also release a separate album featuring Russo’s score on the same day. Check back on this page for more information. The second season of Fargo stars Kirsten Dunst, Patrick Wilson, Jesse Plemons, Jean Smart and Ted Danson. Season 2 premiered this past fall on FX and was released earlier this week on Blu-ray and DVD. The series is expected to return for a third season in 2017. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Oh Well – Fleetwood Mac
2. Children Of The Sun – Billy Thorpe
3. Didn’t Leave Nobody But The Baby – Noah Hawley / Jeff Russo
4. Reunion – Bobbie Gentry
5. One Hour Ahead of the Posse – Burl Ives
6. Yama Yama – Yamasuki
7. Down in the Willow Garden – The Chieftains feat. Bon Iver
8. Whatcha See is Whatcha Get – The Dramatics
9. Let’s Find Each Other Tonight – Tweedy
10. I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow – Blitzen Trapper
11. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Is In) – White Denim
12. Danny Boy – Lisa Hannigan
13. O Death – Shakey Graves
14. Sylvia’s Mother – Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show
15. California Dreamin’ – Bobby Womack

  1. Fabrizio says:

    Can’t help but notice there’s no mention of Run Through The Jungle by Britt Daniel 🙁

  2. john says:

    why no “run through the jungle”???? it’s a cover, right? i thought Noah Hawley said all covers would be included.

  3. john says:

    i really hope “run through the jungle” is a hidden track. don’t really care for the songs that can be found elsewhere, like “yama yama”, “whatcha see is whatcha get”, and “oh well”.