24-legacyPremiering tonight is the Fox drama 24: Legacy executive produced by Howard Gordon, Brian Grazer, Evan Katz, Manny Coto, Stephen Hopkins & Kiefer Sutherland and starring Corey Hawkins, Miranda Otto, Jimmy Smits, Teddy Sears, Dan Bucatinsky, Anna Diop and Ashley Thomas. Sean Callery (Homeland, BonesJessica Jones) who has scored all episodes of the original 24 series returns as the new show’s composer. For updates and to learn more about the series, which will air Monday nights following its premiere after the Superbowl, visit the official show website.

apbPremiering tomorrow, February 6, is the new Fox drama APB created by David Slack, Matt Nix & Trey Callaway and starring Justin Kirk, Natalie Martinez, Caitlin Stasey, Ernie Hudson, Taylor Handley and Tamberla Perry. The show’s original music is composed Jon Ehrlich (House, Parenthood, White Collar, Goliath, Pitch). Check out our previous news article for more information about the drama, which will also air Monday nights on Fox.

impostersPremiering on Tuesday, February 7, is the Bravo original series Imposters created by Adam Brooks & Paul Adelstein and starring Inbar Lavi, Rob Heaps, Parker Young, Stephen Bishop, Brian Benben and Katherine LaNasa. Talia Osteen and Dov Rosenblatt, who perform as the band The Wellspring have composed the original score and also wrote original songs for the show. Imposters follows a con artist who gets involved in relationships with men and women before leaving them. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official show website.

legionPremiering on Wednesday, February 8, is the new FX original series Legion developed by Noah Hawley based on the Marvel Comics and starring Dan Stevens, Rachel Keller, Jean Smart, Aubrey Plaza, Jeremie Harris, Amber Midthunder, Katie Aselton and Bill Irwin. The show’s original music is composed by Jeff Russo (The Night OfPower) who is also scoring Hawley’s FX drama Fargo. The series about a mutant who is diagnosed with schizophrenia at a young age will air Wednesday nights on FX. Visit the official show website for updates.

the-collectionPremiering in the U.S. on Friday, February 10, is the Amazon original series The Collection created Oliver Goldstick and starring Tom Riley, Richard Coyle, Frances de la Tour, Mamie Gummer, Max Deacon, Irène Jacob, Michael Kitchen and James Cosmo. Dominik Scherrer (The MissingRipper StreetPrimeval) has composed the show’s original score. Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the project. The French/British production premiered overseas this past September and makes it U.S. debut on Friday on Amazon.

powerlessMissing from last week’s weekly TV music roundup was the new NBC comedy Powerless developed by Ben Queens based on the characters by DC and starring Vanessa Hudgens, Alan Tudyk, Danny Pudi and Christina Kirk. The show’s original music is composed by Craig Wedren (Role ModelsWet Hot American Summer, School of Rock) and Jefferson Friedman (XX). Powerless revolves around a young insurance adjuster specializing in regular-people coverage against damage caused by the crime-fighting superheroes. The comedy premiered on February 2 and will air every Thursday night on NBC. Visit the official show website to learn more about the series.

superior-donutsAlso missing last week was the new CBS comedy Superior Donuts developed by Bob Daily, Garrett Donovan & Neil Goldman based on a play by Tracy Letts and starring Judd Hirsch, Jermaine Fowler, Katey Sagal, David Koechner, Maz Jobrani, Anna Baryshnikov, Darien Sills-Evans and Rell Battle. Bob Thiele, Jr. (Sons of AnarchyThe Bastards Executioner) and Justin Warfield (Sin City Saints) are composing the show’s original music. The series follows the owner of a small donut shop that’s located in a quickly gentrifying Chicago neighborhood. The comedy premiered this past Thursday and will air Monday nights on CBS. Visit the official show website for updates.