‘Nerve’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 27, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

nerveLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the thriller Nerve. The album features the film’s original score composed by Rob Simonsen (Foxcatcher(500) Days of SummerThe Spectacular NowThe Way Way Back). Also included is the song Let’s Play by Simonsen and White Sea, as well as a remix of Johann Johannsson’s The Sun’s Gone Dim and the Sky’s Turned Black. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, July 29, and is now available for pre-order on iTunes, where you can also check out audio samples. Nerve is directed by Henry Joost & Ariel Schulman and stars Emma Roberts, Dave Franco, Emily Meade, Miles Heizer, Juliette Lewis and Kimiko Glenn. The movie is based on the YA novel by Jeanne Ryan and follows a teenager who finds herself immersed in an online game of truth of dare, where her every move starts to become manipulated by an anonymous community of “watchers.” The thriller is opening nationwide today. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the Lionsgate release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Game On (1:57)
2. Player (1:18)
3. Staten Island (0:58)
4. Lighthouse (1:18)
5. Dare Accepted (1:23)
6. Dress (2:32)
7. Player vs Player (1:46)
8. Night Drive (3:44)
9. Ticket To Aruba (1:35)
10. New York F***ing City (4:33)
11. Verrazano (3:10)
12. Catfight (2:43)
13. Losing It (2:48)
14. Snitches Get Stitches (3:03)
15. A Way Out (2:59)
16. Coliseum (3:00)
17. Vote Yes or No (2:47)
18. The Sun’s Gone Dim and the Sky’s Turned Black (Rob Simonsen Nerve Remix) – Jóhann Jóhannsson (1:45)
19. Aftermath (2:32)
20. Let’s Play (Bonus Track) – Rob Simonsen & White Sea (2:50)