gleason gleasonDrawing Number One has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Gleason. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Romer (Beasts of the Southern Wild, Beasts of No Nation, Digging for Fire) and Saul Simon MacWilliams (Jim: The James Foley Story). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Gleason directed by Clay Tweel (Finders Keepers) goes inside the life of Steve Gleason, the former New Orleans Saints defensive back who, at the age of 34, was diagnosed with ALS and given a life expectancy of two to five years. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on Friday, July 2, by Open Road Films before premiering on Amazon later this year. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. While I Can (1:25)
2. A Beautiful Time (3:00)
3. The Free Spirit of Michel (2:20)
4. First Reaction (2:48)
5. I Know It’s a Boy (2:00)
6. The Best I Could Do (3:23)
7. Chant (3:26)
8. The Coolest Thing We Could Do Together (1:58)
9. Hello from Rivers (1:24)
10. Fathers and Sons (2:33)
11. A New Part of Life (2:39)
12. A Year Together (0:50)
13. I Fear the Nite (2:37)
14. Voice to the Voiceless (4:24)
15. What Really Matters (1:58)
16. Not Giving Up (2:15)
17. Colors in Motion (2:10)
18. Finish Strong (1:23)