indignationThe full details of the soundtrack album for the indie drama Indignation have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by Jay Wadley, as well as the original song Is It Love performed by Jane Monheit and written by Wadley & director James Schamus (who was Academy Award-nominated for co-writing a song from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon). The soundtrack will be released this Friday, July 29 by Nettwerk and is now available for pre-order on AmazonIndignation is written and directed by Schamus and stars Logan Lerman, Sarah Gadon, Tracy Letts, Linda Emond, Danny Burstein and Ben Rosenfield. The movie is based on Philip Roth’s novel of the same title and follows a young Jewish man who escapes his sheltered family life in New Jersey and his job in his father’s butcher shop to attend a small conservative Ohio college in 1951 on a scholarship. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on July 29 by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Before
2. Awakening
3. Shiva
4. Temptation
5. Convocation
6. Scholia
7. Existence
8. A Date
9. Is It Love? (feat. Jane Monheit)
10. Even Now
11. Dear Olivia
12. I Can’t See You
13. Respect
14. Strange Being Dead
15. A Little Pain
16. You’re a Natural
17. Dream
18. I Promise
19. It’s Impossible / Forever
20. Can You Hear Me? (Extended Version)
21. Before (Orchestra Version)
22. Shiva (Orchestra Version)
23. Dear Olivia (Orchestra Version)
24. Strange Being Dead (Orchestra Version)
25. You’re a Natural (Orchestra Version)
26. Dream (Orchestra Version)
27. Waiting
28. Forever (Orchestra Version)