timelessRobert Duncan is set to score the upcoming NBC drama Timeless. The show is created by Eric Kripke (SupernaturalRevolution) and Shawn Ryan (The Shield) and stars Abigail Spencer, Matt Lanter, Malcolm Barrett, Goran Visnjic, Paterson Joseph, Sakina Jaffrey and Claudia Doumit. The series follows a scientist, a soldier and a history professor who are traveling through time to battle unknown criminals in order to protect history as we know it. Ryan and Kripke are also executive producing the Sony Pictures Television production with John Davis (I, RobotChronicleWaterworld) & John Fox (The Blacklist) and Marney Hochman (The Get Down). Neil Marshall (The Descent) has directed the pilot episode. Duncan has previously scored the Ryan-produced shows The UnitTerriersLast ResortThe Chicago Code and Mad DogsTimeless is set to premiere on October 3, 2016 and will air Monday nights on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Duncan whose previous scoring credits also include Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The WhispersThe Family and Castle, which recently finished its eight-year run on ABC also continues to co-score Bravo’s Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce. The composer also has the animated feature Sparks coming up. The film is directed by Aaron Woodley and features the voices of Jessica Biel Hilary Swank, Susan Sarandon and Jace Norman. The movie follows a teenage monkey Spark and his friends as they embark on a mission to take back the besieged Planet Bana from the power-mad General Zhong. A release later this year is expected.