midnight-specialWaterTower Music will release the official soundtrack album for Jeff Nichols’ sci-fi thriller Midnight Special. The album features the film’s original music composed by David Wingo (All the Real Girls, Our Brand Is Crisis, Joe, George Washington) who previously collaborated with the director on Take Shelter and Mud. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 11, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Midnight Special is written and directed by Nichols and stars Michael Shannon, Joel Edgerton, Kirsten Dunst, Adam Driver, Jaeden Lieberher, Sam Shepard, Bill Camp, Scott Haze and Paul Sparks. The movie follows a father and son who go on the run after the dad learns his 8 year-old child possesses special powers. The thriller recently premiered at the Berlin Film Festival and will be released in theaters on March 18 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Midnight Special Theme
2. FBI Raid
3. Earthquake
4. Sevier
5. Doak And Levi
6. Eldon’s House
7. Truck Stop
8. Sarah
9. They’re Looking For Me
10. Wilting
11. The Clearing
12. I Think They’re Like Me
13. Abduction
14. Sevier and Alton
15. Military Base
16. Closing In
17. Roadblock
18. New World
19. Marshland (feat. Ola Gjeilo)

  1. Butch Viccellio says:

    On the soundtrack, Midnight Special is instrumental. In the movie, as the credits roll at the end, what sounds like vocal Midnight Special plays, and is terrific! Why isn’t this vocal version on the soundtrack album?